Join us on a trip back down memory lane to discover the heritage of our popular adventure centre, Kingswood Colomendy.
Colomendy Hall was built back in 1810! That’s a very long time ago! Even royalty have visited. Below is H.R.H The Prince of Wales with pupils from Bankfield School. The remains of the Jubilee Tower dating back to 1810 are visited frequently by schools as part of the popular Moel Famau walk.
In 2006 we built a lake with funding from Liverpool City Council and the Big Lottery Fund, where we run lots of exciting activities on the water. We later opened our Adventure Lodge village in 2015, our take on ‘glamping’ for the new generation of campers.
Find out more about Kingswood Colomendy today and all the exciting programmes we run for schools and groups.